FCACC logo

Annual Meeting

Thank you to everyone who attended FCACC’s Daily Dose of CME: Annual Meeting Week 2020! 

Congratulations to our 2020 Award Winners!

Distinguished Service Award
Diego Sadler, MD, FACC

 Sadler pic
Presidential Citation
Tamarah Jungklaus, ARNP-BC, AACC

 Jungklaus pic
Stop Heart Disease Researcher of the Year
Ki Park, MD, FACC
 Park pic

Young Investigator's Award Winner

Keniel Pierre, MD

 Pierre pic

 Young Investigator's Award Runners Up

Dae Hyun Lee, MD

 Lee pic
 Fergie Ramos-Tuarez, MD  Ramos pic

Save the Date! 

Mark your calendars for August 13-15, 2021 and plan to join us at Disney's Yacht Club Resort & Convention Center. Registration opens February 1st.

Check out some of this year's Annual meeting presentations

ACC: Your Cardiovascular Home

Athena Poppas, MD, FACC 

President, American College of Cardiology 

Young Investigators Presentations of Local Research 

Dae Hyun Lee, MD 

University of South Florida

Tampa, FL

Keniel Pierre, MD 

Mayo Clinic Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL

Fergie Ramos, MD 

University of Miami/JFK Medical Center

Miami, FL


Jessica Joseph-Alexis, DO (disclosure)

Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point Hospital (Hudson)

Patrick Fitzgerald, MD 

Mayo Clinic Florida (Jacksonville)

Linda Ferrer, MD (disclosure)

Aventura Hospital Medical Center(Aventura)

Local Research Poster Presentations

Abstracts and Case Studies - Fellows in Training

Abstracts and Case Studies - Residents

Translational Abstracts - PhD Students & Post Doctoral Fellows  

annual meeting CME information

Registered attendees are able to claim continuing medical education in physician, nurse, and pharmacist categories; an evaluation was sent directly from ACC within 10 days of the meeting's conclusion. If you feel you have not received your email, please check your spam folders and then email Holly to have it resent.

    ACC logo

    Florida Chapter, American College of Cardiology
    3208 E. Colonial Drive, Suite 264

    Orlando, FL 32803


    Contact Us

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software