FCACC logo

Chapter Leadership

The President of the Florida Chapter, American College of Cardiology appoints members to serve on committees and task forces for a term two-year term that may be renewed once for a total of four years of service. The Florida Chapter is interested in appointing Fellows, Assistant Fellows, Members and Cardiac Care Team Associates to committees. Letters of nomination are not required, but are considered if submitted. Please click here for the application.

David Perloff, MD, FACC  President  Fort Lauderdale
Fred Kusumoto, MD, FACC  Immediate Past President  Jacksonville
Octavio Cosme, MD, FACC  Secretary-Treasurer  Tampa
Farhat Khairallah, MD, FACC District 1 Tallahassee
Asim Ahmed, DO, FACC District 1 Pensacola
Khanjan Shah, MD, FACC District 2 Gainesville
Henry Lesmes, MD, FACC District 2 Tavaras
Pamela Rama, MD, FACC District 3 Jacksonville Beach
Dilip Pillai, MD, FACC District 3 Jacksonville
Sanders Chae, MD, FACC District 4 Tampa
Gregg Schuyler, MD, PhD, FACC  District 4 Saint Petersburg
Naushad Shaik, MD, FACC District 5  Orlando
Deepti Bhandare, MD, FACC District 5 Sebring
Sajan Rao, MD, FACC District 6 Naples
Anuj Agarwal, MD, FACC District 6 Port Charlotte
Rachel Eidelman, MD, FACC District 7 Boynton Beach
Rhea Sancassani, MD, FACC District 7 Miami
Sunay Shah, MD, FACC District 8Hollywood
Josh Larned, MD, FACC District 8 Plantation
Alexandre Ferreria, MD, FACC District 9 Miami
Dapo Illuyomade, MD, FACC District 9 Miami

Committee Chairs

Jeffrey Williams, MD, FACC Quality of Care Committee Lakeland
David Kenigsberg, MD, FACC Advocacy Committee Plantation
James Nguyen, MD, FACC Chair, Payer Relations & Healthcare Economics Committee Bradenton
Gladys Velarde, MD, FACC Education Committee Jacksonville
Mario Lopez, MD, FACC International Committee Port Charlotte
Ki Park, MD, FACC Women Cardiologists Committee Co-Chair Gainesville
Litsa Lambrakos, MD, FACC Women Cardiologists Committee Co-Chair Miami
Diego Sadler, MD, FACC Cardio Oncology Committee West Palm Beach
Mustafa Ahmed, MD, FACCProgram Directors CommitteeGainesville

Ex Officio Representatives 

Jennifer Co-Vu, MD, FACC Pediatric Representative  Gainesville
Monica Sanford, ACNP-BC, AGACNP-BC CVTeam Liaison Pensacola
Fergie Ramos-Tuarez, MD FIT Liaison Atlantis
Marnie George Lobbyist  
Michael Harrell Lobbyist  
Holly Reigner Project and Program Lead  
Jennifer Ray Beckman, MBA, CAE  Executive Director  
Click here to see a list of the districts.

ACC logo

Florida Chapter, American College of Cardiology
3208 E. Colonial Drive, Suite 264

Orlando, FL 32803


Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software